Hay!

I met this character today, see extra too

Staying at a friends house tonight as I was working in Balfron today and in Callendar for the next two days. Friend is away so left the key for me under a huge boulder. I rolled up at house at 5pm and was pleased to find key under said boulder. My friend is a little scatter brained so it was a relief to see the key. Picked up key to find that boulder was so large it had snapped the head off the key!!!

I tried to turn the key in the lock with my fingers but it didn't happen. Never mind I will phone emergency number of friends mother that I asked for just in case something went wrong. Dialled the number to find that scatter brained friend had given me her own house number by mistake!!

Now what, I needed a house to stay in so nothing for it but to go to the pub. They kindly lent me a pair of plyers to hold the key shank to turn it. Hurrah it worked and now I have had my dinner in the pub and left a handsome tip.

Cosied up in scatter brained friends house in front of aga. She will be back at 2am...I might not let her in!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.