Wood Sorrel

A wander with pooch through the woods first thing to make the most of a deteriorating forecast. As ever there was lots of beauty to be found but the delicate detail of this little wood sorrel made me wonder why they're so often overlooked.
A photo shoot with Tim Farron to promote the campaign to upgrade Westmorland General seemed to fit in with plans for a working lunch in Kendal, but I'd not factored in resurfacing work. After traveling 200m in 40minutes we cancelled and I headed off to canvass some of my area's smaller divisions before the snow came.

This evening was the monthly meeting of the "non women's non book" club (husbands and partners who are usually kicked out so the all female book club can meet) - I wandered along to the pub leaving footprints in the surprisingly sticking snow. It'll be interesting to see what we wake to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.