Girl With A (Pearl) Nikon

I didn't get up for the dawn service this morning......everything aches for some reason.........it was nice just to hang out and do nothing for the day.....and have one of those dribbly sleeps this afternoon that are just yummy.

Yesterday we did a shoot of Jen as The Girl with the Pearl...a painting by Vermeer....I have been working on it a good part of the day.....it looks awesome...so many subtleties to get light and everything just right.....Jen did great with the costume........definitely a joint affair. 
Where as  feel it is Jens prerogative to share what she has been working on when the time is right I had to share this out- take which I just loved and fiddled with within an inch of its life...I think it turned out really well...the light from her kitchen window was just perfect.

I didn't take not one pic with my camera today....... but thought this was appropriate to post as I have been doing the lions share of the work on it today.....it was either this or nothing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.