Thank goodness for taxis

Yesterday, I knew I had a physiotherapy appointment coming up, so I checked my diary and saw that I had one in for the 29th of April, which so happens to be this coming Saturday. I didn't think that they worked at the weekend, so I thought I better check this, as soon as they opened at 9am this morning, which I duly did.

Turns out that when I spoke to the lovely Caroline at the Slateford Physiotherapy Clinic, she told me that I had an appointment in half an hour at 9.30 ... eek!

So in less than half an hour, I ordered a taxi, jumped in to it, and sped off to the clinic which was 4 miles away through the rush hour traffic. Thankfully, the fab black cab driver got me there in time.

I could have so easily been a DNA, but thankfully not.

Anyway, the appointment was great and Clare was pleased with my progression, although she reckons it's flexibility can get better and I need to strengthen it, so a number of new exercises have to be done daily.

Can I just reiterate that NHS Lothian's physiotherapy service is magnificent.

Anyway, my shoulder is having a relaxing evening, having been prodded and poked around.

Hope you have all had a good day,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.