and through the wire...

By hesscat

Progress

I've been on the hunt for a method to cook poached eggs the way I like them for some time now. The silicone dishes in a pot don't cut the mustard when the professionals were serving me up these soft fluffy ones. My google research assured me twirling boiling water was the answer, which I tried, without the success I wanted. I'd been enjoying the poached eggs in the restaurant at work so I plucked up the courage to ask him (he was always so busy) and he suggested aggresive boiling water with vinegar, was the only way!

Having taken a couple of wideanglewednesday shots already today and raiding the cupboards for my lunch, I remembered I still had to try these poached eggs... I thought for a moment it wasn't working, but then 3 minutes later... yeehah! I think this mission is over, job done. This day will be marked in history for years to come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.