Bubble Car

This little bubble car, and it's mate, the blue one, have been trundling up and down our branch line from Princes Risborough to Aylesbury for quite a few years now.  They run at peak times Monday to Friday to provide a shuttle service between the 2 stations, also stopping at Monks Risborough and Little Kimble en route.

As we live so close the the line I see it often from my kitchen window and also when I am out walking the dogs.  I used to travel on it when I worked in Aylesbury, not particularly comfortable but interesting!   

I was very sad to learn that Chiltern Railways are taking them both out of service at the end of May, apparently it is costing too much to train up drivers and maintenance crews on them.

I shall miss them :( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.