Lincoln Cathedral

It was the heritage weekend / steampunk weekend in Lincoln today and I was lucky enough to be joined by my lovely other half and her sister with the kids. Making up our jolly little party was my Mum and Aunty Linda.

The steampunk side of things perhaps wasn't as good as last year - the castle was still charging to get in and I think a few pro photographers were selling pictures after last years event which made the guys cagey about having theirs taken.

However we had a great day visiting the Cathedral (again, I try and go twice a year) as well as the Bishops Palace (a first for me). Hopefully my guests enjoyed themselves.

Afterwards I travelled up to Cambourne for a Fe visit. I'm on garden leave now as I may have mentioned yesterday, so that means 3 weeks of lounging about and visiting Fe.

Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.