Mono-seven

Nick came rushing in after smoking to tell me to come outside. He pointed at a caterpillar. First one I've seen all year.

I've not seen an elephant hawk-moth caterpillar (do you keep the moth part in the name when it's the caterpillar?) since I was a kid living in Derbyshire so it was nice to see one after about 18 years.

Not a perfect photo, focus is in the wrong place, it's too bright and overall pretty bad. But I liked the shadow and against the bright background it sort of works.

I chose this one from the other thirty or forty I took because I like the curve in its body through the movement. Better than it just being flat.

After I got up and turned the camera off it did an emerald green shit so be glad I didn't photograph that too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.