Today I braved...

the market, the last time I went to the market was with Mum last year. We were in the restaurant last night and she asked the dreaded question 'are there any markets on tomorrow', I couldn't really say 'no'.

As Roy was going out for the Sunday paper he dropped us off at the market, we ambled round for a bit, had a cold drink, she bought a pair of shoes, I bought some saffron and smoked paprika for Sarah, she then asked me to phone Roy to come and pick us up, we were out for the grand total of an hour.

I don't think Mum realises how debilitating the heat is and the temperature has dropped to a lovely 28 degrees, but to her it is still too hot.

She has spent the rest of the day dozing in the chair, which must be very uncomfortable, but she won't go and lie down on the bed.

Dinner tonight is roast chicken, proper roast potatoes (not Aunt Bessies), hme made stuffing balls, veg and gravy and an apple crumble and ice cream for afters. Just hope she enjoys it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.