TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

Achy Day

Went for a run yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed it, but went over slightly on my ankle for the second time in the week. It was nothing major, but it hurt through the night and I woke up with a swollen, very painful ankle. Even The Dadski could see the swelling!!! Bless him, he told me I had to stay in bed and rest it - so I did :)

The Dadski started cleaning up the back yard ready for summer and promptly invited Big Bro and his Lass up for a BBQ. I hobbled around taking down a play house that is going to CBA on Monday and hoovering so we looked at least slightly respectable.

Was a nice evening, but now very glad I am in bed. Hope the ankle is better tomorrow, I've got lots to do!

Ernie (cat) was very rested too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.