David J. Rose

By djrose007

Rockers and Fonzarellis'

This evening we were at a party after a friends wedding. It had a 1950's theme so apart from a Teddy Boy, an Irish Navvy and girls in petticoat frocks, there were a few old Rockers around, some were supposed to look like 'The Fonz' from Happy Days I think but no-one quite pulled that one off. Lenny (standing with thumbs up) did try but I told him he looked more like one of the Village People which went down very well of course HAHAHAHAHAHA
I was also a Rocker (white T shirt, jeans with rolled up bottoms, a very hairy wig (as used when I did my Dean Martin impression), and a black jacket. I didn't use my biking jacket as it looked too bulky due to the armour.
It was a good time though and the band (big Jim and American Eric) were superb as always.
Extra is of the happy couple, Nigel and Tina. Nigel was very different to everyone else being dressed up in a GI uniform of a Lt Col.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.