TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

White-plumed Honeyeater

Not the greatest capture, but I was just thrilled to get something halfway decent.  Today I picked up the camera for the first time to find a Blip after spending so much time back Blipping to cover our fabulous Blipmeet.  I have finally gone from back Blipping to being back, Blipping - if you get my drift. I just wandered around the garden and sat quietly by the pond.  The honeyeaters were darting in and out of the nearby banksia. There will be plenty of macros of native flowers to come as we approach winter and the natives come into their own.
It's good to be back and I will try to keep up with commenting.  So many of you generously followed my antics in the Blue Mountains when I had no means of communicating. Thank you.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.