Aud stuff

By X5AUD

Lily of the valley

It's a very windy day, so completely unsuited to photographs of flowers. We decided to take the bikes out this morning for a whirl down to Muirsheil Country Park and then an adventure over the tracks back towards home. We had slogged over the hills and were almost at the entrance to the park when JT had a puncture on his rear wheel.

No bother, all prepared with gear. Except the new tyre wasn't that keen on being forced over the wheel rim and the old tyre levers were bending... so I was dispatched home to return with the car.

It really brought home to me what a horrible ride JT must have had after my fall a couple of years ago when he made a longer ride home for the car while I sat in a cafe nursing my separated shoulder.

By the time I returned about 45 minutes later he had just got going again and was on his way back. So 10km for him, 18km for me, he was frozen I was still sweating gently... but all sorted and a new set of slightly stronger levers on the wish list!

I'm off tomorrow and planning an early sea swim with the chums. It's been so long since I worked a 5 day week the next one will be torture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.