All Steamed Up!

I love blip! I wrote on my entry yesterday that I was open to suggestions or offers for today and Green56 got in touch....yay. We decided to go to Ramsbottom for lunch, a mooch and maybe a ride on a steam train. 

Lunch was gorgeous, we went to The Hungry Duck. We were completely stuffed and needed to walk afterwards, so we had our mooch around the shops. The sun was out and it was glorious and the steam trains were running. The only trouble was it was a Thomas the Tank Engine Weekend.

Douglas steamed into the station and a million kids with their parents got on and off. We took lots of pics and then decided to head to Bury Station as we felt cheated that we hadn't seen Thomas!

Thomas had been and chuffed off by the time we got there, but we sat outside the pub on the platform and had a drink in the sunshine before heading home. A lovely day....thanks C x

And tomorrow I have more exciting things to do in my whole birthday week of great things to do!  Hurrah :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.