the looooooong run. this was the longest one yet, and the last really long one before the marathon. I woke up at 5.30am but we eventually got going at 7am and ran 23.2 miles in 4hrs 33mins. I had a few twinges along the way - mostly cramp (I think) in my right knee...and once in my stomach muscles when I was going downhill. I'm not used to cramp, don't have it much. it was quite windy and chilly but but fine - I lost beefy on the second loop but he was ok too. felt fine when I got back, just tired from being up so early and tonight I'm exhausted. at least we know we can do it now.

I painted for the rest of the day - well, unmasked the anchor and scraped away some paint bleeds anyway.

daisy and beth were in town all day and beefy took peggy in to see beauty and the beast...or peggy and the beef as they renamed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.