Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Hanging In There...

This bee was sitting on top of this Celosia flower and the weight of it tipped the flower to the side. The bee grasped tightly and just hung like this for about a minute.

Note that this was not my intended blip today - I went out this morning in hopes of getting another chipmunk shot. Got some shots but they all came out blurry (100% failure rate) - looks like I have another defective lens that has to go in for repair. I didn't feel like going back with another lens so I went outside and got this shot from my garden...

Update on yesterday's storm and power outage: The power finally came on about 9:00 a.m. and the weather has been absolutely gorgeous. Other than another fridge full of food that had to be tossed, no damage to the house or property... : ))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.