Observations in time

By walkingwummin

Faskally House

Nira and I enjoyed a walk beside Loch Faskally and the Garry river, after spending the first part of the morning with my friend and neighbour, L who isn't well just now.

She is struggling a bit to come to terms with a terminal lung disease, understandably. I went over when she called and the problem was a new chest infection which has set her back a bit.

She managed to avoid a hospital admission and is glad that her friend made it through from the west to be with her overnight.

In the meantime the dug and I set off for the north, having no commitments in the diary. Oh to be able to breathe unaided and enjoy our wonderful countryside.

I stopped for coffee in Pitlochry and was a bit disappointed that the shops are very nondescript indeed. I picked up a Festival Theatre brochure though and spotted an interesting Alan Bennett play.

Mr J was busy in Glasgow making a difference with two new start up companies who need some expert mentoring. Good day all round. 
The day ended a bit better for her

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.