Murmuration

By Murmuration

Tree Shed

Went along to my friend Margaret's annual stovie supper bash this evening. Margaret is  in her eighties and is a lovely woman who has had a pretty amazing life. I first met her when I joined the Soutar Writing group 10 years ago and we are both still members although she is much more well published than I am. If by chance you are following the serialised story in the Dundee Courier just now, A Rowan Tree in My Garden, that's by Margaret. Every year she invites people from the various writing groups (and there are many) of which she is a member, to join her at home for stovies and pudding. Everyone has to share something they've written first though. Her family own a farm and winery and also sell good quality sheds and outbuildings, hence the shed in the tree!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.