Adjustment are made - a compromise is reached.

Another example of yesterdays lesson. I didn't have a blip. All day and no blip.

Evening draws in and I start messing about with green lights in the dark. Just when I think I'me done Mr H steps up onto the coffee table.

He is starting his new school tomorrow and mum has to shorten his new suite trousers. This has got to be a classic! Not only is it a part of family life but also - Mr H has never worn a suite before, he hasn't worn leather shoes before, he can't tie a tie. His last school was a progressive school with no uniform. This is going to be a culture shock.

Very amusing to see him so smart, and not wanting to be smart. Also amusing to see that he will tolerate mum making adjustments as long as he can still watch the closing ceremony. A compromise is reached!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.