Where there's paper, there's a cat

Well that's the case in our house anyway.

I had a great London adventure with F today. We walked alongside Buckingham Palace, across Green Park and into the sales where we picked up some great clothes at bargain prices. Yay! We weren't in the city to shop, but to have a walk - often I find the best things when I'm not looking for them.

We then spontaneously ducked into the Curzon cinema on Shaftesbury Avenue where Waltz With Bashir was just about to begin. I've been wanting to see this fikm for a while - the animation looks brilliant, and I wasn't disappointed. A very thoughtful film on so many levels, it's going to stay with me for a long time.

We finished our last day of our holiday with a lovely meal at a pizzeria in Covent Garden, then headed home to put away the Christmas decorations and ready ourselves for work tomorrow. I'm not looking forward to the early start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.