Any one for mud??

What a day.

I was rudely awoken by Mr W who had called me from London - he'd got to the Old Bailey nice and early (2 hours early!) on the motorbike - but just as well as I had slightly overslept. That might be because I was awake at 2am, 3am, 4.20am, 5.30am then 6.15am when his alarm went off!! So seeping until 8 was great!!

Then I had to go and yell at the builders in my PJ's. They had left the garage door open, covering everything in concrete dust. Then they reversed their digger into the fence post. Then they went through the soil pipe. Then the power went when they damaged the cable between the house and the garage.  All in a days work I guess and most of it while I was at work. Thank god.

So when I got home, the dining room was in chaos as Mr W had to pull out the fridge to isolate the socket for the garage. The wall and carpet was all mouldy. The floor in the hall was covered in mud and concrete. 
I went for a wee not realising Mr W and the builders all had their head down the drain trying to attached the new soil pipe. He actually said  to them that he'd hoped I hadn't gone for a poo. That was nice of him! Then the elastic went in my knickers.

So after a long day at work (got to see my Octopus Baby) I was quite relieved that Mr W was getting fish and chips. I asked him to take a picture from the other side of the chaos outside. He managed a burst shot so had 100 pictures to choose from but it wasn't until I saw the picture that I realised the wisteria doesn't look too happy!!!! Do I go out in my PJ's to sort it out???

When is it Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.