Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Tits McGee and I saved the life of a sheep !!

Not the idiot beetling in the grass.. no that's DDLC champion faller'overer. She's always falling over that one .
The four of us who are doing the charity 20 mile walk did one of our training sessions today ..a good steady 10 miles in MOUNTAINOUS conditions (Ettington) ..
on the way I discovered things about Me'Julie (tall athletic woman in photo) that made me proper giggle ... it transpires that her mother used to let Me'julie as a treat break the seal of a new jar of coffee .. I know I know you had to be there but I can't begin to tell you the mileage and laughter we have gained from that snippet.. it's right up there with DDLC and her Christmas gifts covered in a sheet .. I'll save that one ..
THEN Me'Julie proudly announced that also as a treat they could have a small amount of peanuts .. we were aghast at that as whilst that poor girl had 6 peanuts we were eating a finger of fudge and a penguin ....
IT GETS BETTER ... Me'Julie says 'let's do a sweep stake ' right ... for how long it takes us to do the walk .. ok .. £4 what shall we do with that vast amount .. pay off mortgages ?? I've not laughed so much for so long since last week .. my ribs hurt from the giggling not the exercise ..

Also we saw the barn that was not there but then it was and the chicken that was stuck in a hedge but wasn't in fact stuck and nor was it a chicken and we saw big knickers .

Oh and as for Mrs Sheep.. she was stuck on her back and her tiny lambs were crying quite pitifully so Tits McGee and I braved the electric fence (I got zapped right at the top of my inner thigh which was interesting ) and we rolled her back upright .. apparently if they can't get up they give up and die .. she did some bleating and didn't run off so the girls reckon she said thank you .. Me'Julie phoned the farmer (she's knows everyone in that area) and they thanked us and said we had indeed saved its life !! So that's good isn't it ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.