Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Ouch

This morning i went to the gym and when the instructor told us the workout I thought I cannot do this, any of this, nope. Mile run, 100 chin ups, 200 press ups, 300 squats, then another mile run. But I did it. It might have taken me a bit longer than most of the people absolute machines taking part, but it got done, 74 minutes and I can't remember how many seconds. I was like a burst ball for the rest of the day mind you. This was my press up counting...the hardest bit for me...every time I did ten I drew a line. I started doing it for the squats but gave up and just counted our loud to get them done.  As with so many physical challenges I've written about here, it comes down to my brain keeping me going. My brain would have me quit long before my body if I let it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.