Liberation Day

A free day from work, but not from the new house, which I don't mind.  Shot this on the way there, the usual detour.  I am glad they are out at all hours now; well, maybe not at night as it can still be close to zero, or at least feel like close to zero.

Started the largest wall in what used to be boy's bedroom.  I won't be able to finish this room at all before we move, because the ceiling needs to be done as well and I don't have time for that, nor a ladder of the proper height.  Our friend H will be back soon from his touristic trip to Iran, though, and he has a ladder you can fold horizontally and lay a couple of thick wooden planks on, so maybe we can borrow that.  There's also an ordinary long ladder in our new shed.  Not sure if it came with the original house but, whoever owned it before, it's still there and we're not complaining.  Anyway, once the walls are done, the rest of the room can wait.  Will be using it for the boxes I won't be able to empty directly, and if the walls are dry, I can line them up neatly while doing what used to be the girl's bedroom.  Anyway, back to the wall, finished half of the largest section.  The rest will be done tomorrow.  At one point, I overstretched a tendon and my hand made an involuntary twist so that the roller fell to the floor, but the plastic saved the day.  Should remember to avoid any wrong movements next time.

Altogether an 'okay' day.  I must say, though, that thoughts of the summer break are becoming more and more attractive and are crossing my mind with increasing frequency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.