Life with Alice

By elirin

Mum! I'm All Packed!

It was a beautiful day, warm and sunny, almost like summer. So I asked mum if we were going to the summer house! She answered that she had an appointment, so not today. But if we pack everything today, we can go first thing tomorrow! She said. Personally, I wonder what the purpose is of all these appointments. We could have been at the summer house already!

I took it upon myself to help and supervise. My mum is a bit forgetful/whimsical sometimes, so I was happy to see that she made a list. Because if we forget something important, like water or medicines, we have to go all the way back for it. It has happened on numerous occasions through the years... Finally, when evening came, we were both ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.