Flower Power.

I spent the morning cleaning, while J made a corned beef pie. He was really mean, and wouldn't let me have a taster (what about cooks privileges )  but then again. I wasn't the cook!  This afternoon, Peter talk a glass eye to sleep  called. He asked  J ,to go with him tomorrow ,to  Pembrokeshire, to look at a motorcycle. He said yes!  When he left, we went to Parc Slip, as we wanted to buy some of their Welsh Chilli chutney to go with the pie. I was standing by the pond, taking a few photos, when J called me to get in the car. He saw two massive rats, run into the undergrowth, so I didn't take any photos. When we got home, I looked around the garden.    I don't know what this shrub is called, but it does attract the bees, which is good. I spent ages, trying to capture a bee on the flower, but gave up in the end as they were too fast for me Our g/daughter is in Cardiff this afternoon doing an exam in Welsh Literature. She has worked really hard these last few weeks, but was getting a bit stressed. when I spoke to her last night. Only one more exam  to go, and she is off until October, which will be her final year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.