Franks!

I worked with this chappy ten years ago or so - and here he was back up in Edinburgh, so a meet up was clearly in order. He seems to be spending his mornings pricing books for the upcoming Christian Aid book sale, and then, come the afternoon, he takes himself off to have a seat and drink in comfortable surroundings. When I met him at 7pm he was in loquacious spirits. I’d forgotten what a Spurs fan he is. But tarry, I could not, as it was Wednesday and the Netherlands cycle trip was up for discussion at the Dig Dogs. And discuss it we did - tbc I fear. What a drag.
Earlier I’d met the daughter for a lunchtime wrap and coffee as she’s now up the West End. If only I’d known, I could have met up with Franks straight afterwards and got into a bit of that loquaciousness a bit sooner. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.