Day off!

The last thing I wanted on my day off was to have to go to flaming Oban but hey ho! I had to go to get measured for an outfit for eldest daughters wedding. I thought if I buy something off the shelf, due to my oddball shape and size it will have to be altered beyond recognition ! So after spending about 20 minutes scouring various retail sites for something I could wear that didn't leave me looking like mutton dressed as Hagrid from Harry Potter or dressed as lamb even, I found a colour and a shape of something that could be wearable for a couple of hours at least! The woman knocked up a drawing which although looked more like Tilda Swinson than me, was at least wearing something close to what was knocking about inside my head. Watch this space. When I was surfing the net for stuff last night I came to the conclusion that the outfits for mothers of the bride are so hideous that even the ugliest bride would look better than the creation some of these mothers would have chosen! I remember being in a very posh Glasgow West End shop where this woman came out of the cubicle wearing what looked like a cross between a bin liner and a tent and the shop assistant told her she looked positively gorgeous! Lying bitch that she was! The poor woman looked like she was wearing a prison outfit! Anyway time will tell if I end up looking the same! Himself also managed to get an appointment with the optician who gave him the all clear so now he is seeing to many things!
Extra photo of my van all shiny and polished

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.