My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Celebrating in style

I don't want it to end. London 2012 ....wow...you have been amazing! My experience of being involved in the Games has changed me and giving me a new direction in life. I quit my job three days after the Opening Ceremony and haven't looked back once. I feel happier in life and being part of the Olympic spirit was definitely a catalyst in taking that leap.

We spent the day wandering along the South Bank and enjoying the sunshine and the Thames Festival. The atmosphere in London has been fantastic with lots of smiles around. We had dinner overlooking St. Paul's and then got home just in time for the Closing Ceremony. Ive enjoyed all the ceremonies as they have been so different but my favourite will always be the Olympic Opening Ceremony for the pure emotion it conveyed. I will never forget that night and the sheer joy and happiness I experienced and the friends I made. My are having a huge reunion on Saturday and I cant wait to see everyone again.

These fireworks were part of the Thames Festival and lit up the sky with the most amazing display. It wasn't long before we then had the fireworks from the Closing Ceremony which we watched from the roof terrace. What a brilliant way to say goodbye and to celebrate everything that has been achieved over the last couple of months.


Thames Festival fireworks, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.