2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

One more time

I couldn't make the parade in London today but I caught it on the iPlayer tonight and got a flavour of the atmosphere.
Only Boris could get away with saying the athletes not only inspired a generation but probably helped create one!
I wore the uniform one more time tonight for our running club's annual predictor race.
It's a simple concept: you are told the distance and you have to predict your time. No watches or pacing devices allowed. The closest to their prediction is the winner.
Tonight was only the second time whilst wearing my Gamesmaker uniform that I get wet. Quite a record for what was supposedly an awful summer.
I wouldn't say it was very wet but I did see a bloke loading animals into an ark!
Have a good week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.