Morning Pile Up

Glorious day, no?  It started this way, but who can complain when the sun is out?

Went to work, worked, went back home, with a lot of time left over for the drive to Breda afterwards.  Instead of doing any painting, though, I brought up all the boxes that were downstairs.  I thought, might as well, and now is as good a time as any.  Unsteady knees afterwards, and quite dizzy and nauseous, and my arms were tired afterwards, but no pain, which is the most important thing for me.  I am not a fan of the nausea, though, as I usually associate the sensation with fear.  I've always had it, and there was even a time when I was still young when I couldn't ride the lift either up or down without feeling sick.  But! ... the job is done.  I can go back to the painting bit again tomorrow.  To motivate myself a bit, I dropped by IKEA and bought a really large antique-like wall clock for our bedroom.  It is really large so that we don't need our glasses to tell the time ... hahaha!  Too bad it doesn't have an alarm.  I wonder how THAT would have sounded; maybe like the carillon in some Gothic cathedral ... but then we would have needed some live gargoyles to shake us awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.