BJH

By BJH

Busy bee

Today was a warm and quite often sunny day and as I hoped, when I went home after yet another long and exhausting shift at work, the bees were visiting two particular flower beds that have some plants with purple flowers growing in them among the roses. I have no idea what they are exactly but the bees seem to love them. Getting a photo proved  more difficult than I thought it would though as the bees were very busy and barely ever stayed still long enough, but eventually I succeeded in taking this one.

I'd planned to comment on other journals this evening but I appear to have been so tired that I promptly fell asleep when I sat down in front of the laptop. It's way past my bedtime now that I've woken up though so I apologise for giving up on that plan and I shall be heading off to bed after I've posted my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.