SwissPiper

By SwissPiper

New life

It's been too long since I last posted on blip. Although I have stuck resolutely to the task of taking a photo a day, I have not dedicated the time to post. Too many demands on my time: work and home. Now, Malcolm is making a good recovery post foot and subsequently knee operation, Piper, the dog, seems to be picking up again after much upset to her digestive system and I have finally made it to the holidays and am selfishly looking forward to some "me" time, getting back to blip, exercise, fresh air and some relaxation.
What struck me about my absence from this community wasn't just the lack of contact and support that abounds here, but the ritual of writing something about my day, looking for something positive, funny, anecdotal and honest.
Thanks for being there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.