SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Mother's Day

Today we are celebrating Mother's Day here in Canada (as in other parts of the world).  On Friday I posted a tiny little rosebud that was part of a plant for my Mom for Mother's Day.  I wrote a bit about her and her passion. :) 

My blip today is of my 3 girls.  My daughter in law Stephanie (left) and 2 daughters, Alicia (middle) and Carissa (right).  I am honoured to be doing life alongside these beautiful women.  Each one unique in the gifts they offer their families and others.  They all exude confidence, strength, compassion, diligence, creativity and a fierce loyalty to those they love.  

To them I say (and have said) Happy Mother's Day my loves!  You are doing a damn fine job of raising your own and make me very proud to be a Mom and Nana.

Happy Mother's Day to all who are celebrating today!  Even if you're not, I wish you a Happy Mother's Day as well. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.