Life In Wales

By KarenC

Only the best chocolates in Belgium...

I survived my first French lesson this morning - we spent a full hour and a half just chatting about everything that had happened through the summer - the real work starts next lesson!

Then this afternoon I was rewarded with a couple of glasses of champagne to celebrate Shoemum's birthday. We went to the Godiva chocolate shop in Waterloo which has a lovely cafe at the back of the shop. They serve fantastic hot chocolate but today was definitely a champagne day!

On our way out I was looking at all the wonderful chocolate displays and these lovely boxes caught my eye - I resisted though and didn't buy any!

Tonight, I'm out again as it's a farewell dinner for one of my colleagues. Her husband has just retired so they're moving back the UK to be closer to their family.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.