See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Hoverfly

........that wasn't doing any hovering because he was sheltering under a large leaf, from the rain ..............actually the rain had stopped but I don't think he realised :-)

I had a bad night last night ( my hope for a swift recovery hasn't happened) and I felt really rather grotty when I got up so I rang the doctors for an emergency appointment, which I got for late afternoon.
These appointments are very short and you can only ask about one ailment which made it a bit difficult as think I have at least three separate ones coincidentally happening at the same time, so I had to pick the one that I thought was worse.

After some deliberation by the GP and some invasive peering with what looked like small sugar tongs ( don't ask!!!) the conclusion was that the lining of my nose and possibly sinuses has a bacterial infection and I have been given an antibiotic ointment that I have to smear as far up my nose as I can get to with a cotton bud ( sorry if you're eating whilst reading this) .........the trouble is it's really quite sore up there and 'tickling ' it with a cotton bud makes me sneeze and need to blow my nose, which makes me think it's a complete waste of time ........I'll just have to wait and see if things improve :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.