Missycat

By Missycat

Nuclear Race!

Today we went to support Daughter #2  who was taking part in a very challenging and muddy obstacle race, along with some work colleagues.  they have been training for some months for this (daughter #2 even went to the gym every day possible while we were in Australia) and having seen it I now fully understand why:  a 12k course, some 100 obstacles AND a great deal of mud.  My extra shows the course and explains the title of my blip. This is a permanent site for theses races and is in the grounds belonging to The Secret Nuclear Bunker   which clearly isn't secret any more!
For those of us spectating, it was a nice day out and Violet especially enjoyed running around and eating doughnuts.   We celebrated in the evening with dinner at our favourite Indian restaurant.

My photos are not of good quality as I carefully packed a bag with my DSLR and some essential snacks for Violet and then left said bag in the hall....  This resulted in a quick stop off en route to pick up supplies and of course, left me with only my phone for pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.