Light

I haven't participated in Blip much lately as I haven't had the urge to take photos. I look at stuff and I imagine taking a photo then I think "what's the point........done to death" but I can feel the need to take pictures creeping back up on me. Tonight as we ate our dinner, the magical light was there. I tried to ignore but it got the better of me. That's all it takes....................I also think the coming of autumn helps. I LOVE autumn..........it gives me butterflies.

Tomorrow my camera is coming everywhere with me.

I LOVE composing the picture in the camera. It really does make me happy to see a cable, odd shadow or in this case a corner of a canvas peeking in at the edge of the image. Colour is very important to me also. i think I've mentioned before that certain greens jar with me but red.............red ALWAYS works...........for me. I like to cool the skin tones down a touch too. I like to see skin in a picture that looks like you can actually touch it.

That's all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.