Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hazel ate the Dalai Lama

(beat that for a headline, Freddie Starr..)


No, you're right, this isn't Hazel, but a dear mutt I met waiting for his owner outside the Co-op.  I found him irresistible.  When his person re-appeared she said she hoped he had posed well for me.  What do you reckon?

Hazel (my daughter's pup) is meanwhile becoming rather naughty, which, considering how timid she was when she arrived two months ago, is rather wonderful to see if you can hack the mess.  She likes lifting unwatched items and hiding them in the garden: my daughter's socks (3 pairs), my beanie (found half buried under a cistus bush), K's best (and probably only) pen, a packet of camomile seeds chewed to pieces on the white rug, a lemon courgette lifted out of its pot and disappeared - the list goes on.  And it's not as if she doesn't have chews and toys of her own.  Street urchin!  But the latest, I have to say, did take the biscuit - the book K was reading, 'The Art of Happiness' by the Dalai Lama, well chewed into papery shreds.

What a very wet day it's been, but oddly I rather enjoyed going out in it.  It feels warm and I like seeing all the vegetation stretching out and turning a brighter green. 

Happy Wednesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.