Marygold

By Marygold

She's got a ticket to ride

Darlington to Hull by train is a surprisingly quick journey and is a more relaxing method of travel than the 2 hour drive that I've done fairly regularly recently.

I was really proud of myself earlier as having never been to a fit steps class I reckon that basically, to use the words of my youngest, I smashed it!

The photo is of my daughter's back garden and I focused in the failing light and rain on the nearest object in view. I don't think the photo does it justice but I'll come up with something better tomorrow hopefully.

Now, at the end of the day I'm sitting in my eldest's front room, the bed is made, the washer is on, the dog has been walked and I'm drinking tea watching the news. All is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.