Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Oscar winner !!!

What a brilliant format to do the annual awards ceremony at Alice's school .. let me give you a quick run through ..

I don't set my alarm ..
DDLC messages at 9.09am 'saved you a seat'
I shower put my make up on and get to the school the other side of town by 9.35 .. BOOM.
I go to standing room only as I'm late .. in my head something is amiss .. did I leave the tumble dryer on ? No.
Did I lock the front door ? Yes
Windows shut ?yes ..
Still something is not right ..
I realise what it is ...
I've actually forgotten to put underwear on.
Yes. Wild eh ....

So Alice gets an Oscar !!! How fabulous is that ! She was thrilled .. my god that baby loves an audience ! Her teachers just adore her .. we all adore her !!!
Some of the other awards made me cry .. there are many children at The Welcombe hills school who are non verbal or who face other extremely difficult hurdles just getting into school .. there are other factors but those stories are not for my flippant stupid blog.. all of those amazing children deserve awards constantly .. I love going to to Alice's school as the children and teachers are just so wonderful . If you are not moved by those kids you must be a bell-end.

.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.