Work Horse ... Haha!

Unbelievable that I had time to pass by the horses before work!

Went to work, worked, went back to the new house to continue painting. Hubby had managed to borrow a couple of steel support frames from friend H, plus what looked like part of a thick pallet which he had positioned on top.  The whole contraption formed a platform about two steps higher than the ladder, and I had to balance on it to be able to work further towards the pointed ceiling.  Nauseous and dizzy, I managed this way to finish 3/4 of the ceiling, including yesterday's work.  I had to hang on quite a bit onto the light fixture attached to that first wall I finished last week, and I had to do it carefully and slowly to avoid giving in to the temptation to just fall off.  Unfortunately, I was still neither tall enough nor high enough to reach the highest point, so hubby said he'll finish it for me tomorrow.  I am going to see how that will go; wouldn't want to see a discernible 'line' between my work and his.  In the meantime, I'm racking my brains for a solution for the problem of the platform height.  I'm determined to fix it as there's one more room left to do, although thankfully it doesn't have to be finished before we move.

At least I can say that I am up-to-date at work.  You've no idea what a relief that is.  I couldn't accept unfinished business on all fronts.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.