Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Pavlova!

Gosh, I was on task today at the gym! (20 minutes crosstrainer, 30 minutes bike). I was fair puggled. Fortunately, my beetroot face had calmed down by the time we set off for our lunch date.

We shouted Christine a (belated) birthday lunch at our local dog friendly restaurant. She shouted the bottle of prosecco. And a very nice lunch we had too.

Rufus and Archie were then taken for a stroll in the Meadows, while I strolled home and had a relax on the sofa. I may have dozed off.

JR took a notion to make a pavlova. A Kiwi friend is coming for tea tomorrow night, so it was a good excuse. So Archie had to try some whisked egg whites. On his nose. He liked it, but he will not be getting any of the real stuff.

I took a notion to mow the lawns, the neighbour had offered, but really, he's working, so doesn't have time.

Did I mention how the hedge grows as I look at it? Another job coming up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.