Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Boosters

I only did a half day at work today so I could get home in time to collect A from nursery ready for his preschool boosters this afternoon.

He was full of beans when I got there at 1:30. His room staff said he's been getting much louder and more boisterous recently. I'm not sure this was entirely meant as a compliment, but I took it as one. I'm always told how quiet and shy he is so to hear that he's getting more confidence is great news.

P had her after school cheerleading today so we didn't have to collect her till after 4. We spent our time in the garden and playing with trains.

A was brilliant when the time came for his injections. A slight whimper but the kind nurse very quickly distracted him with a sweet! We then went and ate ice creams in the park as a well done for being so brave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.