TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

Making like a swan

So I'm basically gliding effortlessly through things paddling like mad under the water.

If I'm honest with people I'm better but not well.  I've lost my focus but I can still cope for a couple of hours at a time concentrating on difficult tasks at work so that's good.  Unfortunately that then drains me so much I struggle to do anything else.

I look at the pictures I've taken to Blip and decide I don't like them so they get deleted to avoid having to explain what my thoughts were when I took them.

Today was a good day - I drove the 10 miles to Lichfield and met up with so friends at their home.  Then after a chat we walked the mile and a bit into the city, had a great lunch, shopped and walked back.

The leg coped even though I could hear my brain screaming that it was a silly idea.

So on the walk we passed the local swans - showing off their babies (see extra).  That made me happy & happy is good.

Not sure if I am up to posting daily yet - I lurk on your journals enjoying the great entries - commenting is still draining and I really regret that

I am working my way back to business as usual xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.