Ernvall Goes

By sernvall14

Remembrance

Today I went on a field trip with my little brother Eric and his class to the Michigan International Speedway. We went to the race track where there was a memorial for the 9/11 remembrance. We did a tram ride around the track to this field where there was an American flag for every person killed on 9/11 and then to a made museum where the kids watch a video about. It was crazy to be there with Eric and his friends who don't remember the attack on 9/11 and I can remember where I was and who I was with when I first heard and saw it on the news.

I don't get all worked up as there are larger thing happening around the world, but I do remember it and recognize that it was a historical point in American history because it deals so greatly with where we are as a country today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.