Volunteer for a day

Huge irony in Dave volunteering at Wood Recyclability for the day with his work colleagues doing gardening....because Dave hates gardening. He leaves it all to me. But he made the big mistake of telling me he actually enjoyed it today and he's going to help me from now on. Sucker!!!!!! That goes for the both of us.....him for offering and me for being so daft as to believe him.

But there's no doubt volunteering is good for the soul. It's national volunteers week soon. Some of my work colleagues spend a lot of their time over the whole year matching volunteers to new opportunities, and the world is a better place for it.

P.s. Office boy came home and had to have a post work nap just to recover from his day in the garden.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.