Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Oh what fun

We're doing well for meeting other dogs on the marsh at the moment.  As we rarely meet any its been good.  This morning we met a couple of standard poodles from the village and as the tide was just going out and the mud fairly dry they had a good run around both in and out the water.  Just as the poodles were leaving Misty abandoned them for an old collie friend of hers who was chasing after a stick.  Tonight at Bowness her boxer friends were there so she's had a good day.  I was hoping there might be a bit of a sunset, but there wasn't.  However, I liked the dramatic sky which is in extras.  Hope everyone's having a good weekend :)

Hmm my new fat ball feeder which I bought a week ago to replace one which had gone walkabout has also gone walkabout.  I only put it out this afternoon whilst I was gardening, as soon as I turned my back I assume the rooks or magpies got it.  Have tried searching for it in the wilderness but its like looking for a needle in a haystack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.