JustSally

By JustSally

Hallucinations?

There is an exhibition of sculptures at the RHS garden at Wisley this month, so I thought I would go and get some interesting blips. I took some fair pictures, but none of the sculptures was as impressive as this tree in the glass house.
It is called Angel's Trumpet (Brugmansia x candida) and the notes say that " legend has it that if you lie under the tree strange dreams will come to you. The story has more than a grain of truth. It was once used by priests and shamans in South America to make hallucinogenic concoctions to help them commune with the gods. All parts of the plant are toxic."

I copied these notes from under the tree and towards the end I must say ....I felt.............most..................peculiar... ..... ................. .....(only joking!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.