One day

One day I might try and cross this. But not today.

I was wondering all day what the Hillsborough Independent Panel would conclude. I expected that the fans would be cleared of blame but I didn't expect, and have struggled to comprehend, the extent of the cover up and the deviousness of the police and ambulance service. To say I am shaken by it would be a huge understatement.

"The panel found that 164 police statements were significantly amended and 116 explicitly removed negative comments about the policing operation, including its lack of leadership, a revelation that drew gasps when relayed by Cameron in parliament. Officers carried out police national computer checks on those who had died in an attempt "to impugn the reputations of the deceased" and the coroner took blood alcohol levels from all of the deceased, including children."

Now the truth is out, as the Prime Minister admitted 'It is a matter of black and white - the fans were not to blame' I think that justice needs to be seen to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.